Blending passion and commitment to make a meaningful contribution close to home.

Founded in 2007, MiltonGreen is a grassroots community-based organization. With the help of the Halton Environmental Network and the Ontario Trillium Foundation, in 2012 MiltonGreen incorporated as not-for-profit with the Province of Ontario.

The board of directors is a team of local professionals acting as volunteers to steer MiltonGreen values and goals.

Ian Cook

Chair, President (2016 - present)
Director (2015-2016)

Ian Cook is currently serving as president and chair of the board of directors for MiltonGreen.

Jim Steeves

Vice-Chair (2012 - present)
Chair, President (2007 - 2012)
Founding Member (2007)

Founding member Jim Steeves is the current vice-chair of the board of directors for MiltonGreen.

Robert Coddington

Secretary/Treasurer (2014 - present)
Consultant (2013 - 2014)

Robert Coddington is a director of MiltonGreen Environmental Association and currently serving as secretary/treasurer.

Eleanor Hayward

Consultant (2016 - present)
Chair, President (2012 - 2016)
Vice-Chair (2007 - 2012)
Founding Member (2007)

Eleanor Hayward RMT is a local small businesswoman, passionate about empowering her community to take action and preserve our shared environment.